collapse

Search


User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Deployment tips for faster result  (Read 5488 times)

Offline adecisco

  • Cisco Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Reputation: 10
  • Discovering new solution is sweet!
    • http://adeolaade.blogspot.com/
  • Certification: N/A
Deployment tips for faster result
« on: November 15, 2013, 01:29:47 AM »
Hi guys,

My aim of this post is to gather tips that will reduce and fast forward deployment time for any ISE project.
As you should know there are many tasks that are quite repetitive and if not properly manage it can add additional timeline on your project implementation planning.
Here are the first two that comes to mind:
1. Using a configuration scripts to push config to all access layer switches.
2. Using Microsoft SCCM to push NAC agent to endpoints.

There are host of others so I will appreciate your participation.

Thank you all.
Technology makes life easy but I hope the same technology will not send man back to stone age!

Offline MC

  • Global Moderator
  • Cisco Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 387
  • Reputation: 606
  • CCIE x3 (RS,Sec,SP)
  • Certification: CCIE
Re: Deployment tips for faster result
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2013, 11:28:02 PM »
Using a wildcard cert would be one.

Offline adecisco

  • Cisco Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Reputation: 10
  • Discovering new solution is sweet!
    • http://adeolaade.blogspot.com/
  • Certification: N/A
Re: Deployment tips for faster result
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2013, 04:17:11 AM »
Yeah that will be another option but will be safer to ensure you specify fqdn for all your node across your deployment.
Technology makes life easy but I hope the same technology will not send man back to stone age!

Offline adecisco

  • Cisco Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Reputation: 10
  • Discovering new solution is sweet!
    • http://adeolaade.blogspot.com/
  • Certification: N/A
Re: Deployment tips for faster result
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2013, 11:05:20 PM »
Here is another tips.

Let's says you have 1000 switches to add to your NAD group how do you go about it?

You will need to import an csv files that has already been populated with the switch data.

This way you save yourself all the stress of clicking almost 500,000 times by adding switches.

I will be posting graphical text for steps.

More please...
Technology makes life easy but I hope the same technology will not send man back to stone age!

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
3 Replies
6968 Views
Last post October 30, 2014, 10:58:10 PM
by MC
13 Replies
13785 Views
Last post July 06, 2015, 12:51:41 PM
by MC
1 Replies
6796 Views
Last post June 13, 2016, 09:42:09 PM
by MC
1 Replies
3914 Views
Last post April 18, 2017, 10:14:30 PM
by MC
1 Replies
4798 Views
Last post July 16, 2018, 06:12:14 PM
by MC

SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2021, SimplePortal